Skip to main content


Fig. 1 | International Journal for Equity in Health

Fig. 1

From: The public health impact of economic fluctuations in a Latin American country: mortality and the business cycle in Colombia in the period 1980–2010

Fig. 1

National trends of total GDP growth among major regions - Colombia (1981–1995, 2001–2010). The capital of the country, Bogota DC, is one region. The Andean region encompasses Antioquia, Boyacá, Caldas, Cundinamarca, Huila, Norte de Santander, Quindío, Risaralda, Santander, and Tolima. The Caribbean region encompasses Atlántico, Bolívar, Cesar, Córdoba, La Guajira, Magdalena, and Sucre. The Pacific region is Cauca, Chocó, Nariño, and Valle del Cauca. The group ‘Amazonia, Orinoquia, and San Andres’ encompasses Arauca, Casanare, Putumayo, San Andrés y Providencia (Archipelago), Meta, Caquetá, Amazonas, Guainía, Guaviare, Vaupés, and Vichada

Back to article page